Reviews

Reviews
Reviews2019-02-27T15:07:19+00:00

Touching service

5.0 rating
7th February 2020

When l first met Jason I was in bits. My wife had only passed away a few days ago and I was still in shock and confused…However we were treated with compassion,sympathy and respect. The celebrant was excellent and worked with us to give a moving,personal account of my wife’s life.
The service went very well and was particularly touching
You know bereavement is a very stressful process. However Price and son go a long way to help you in your darkest hours.
I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend Price and son,because they out of their way to give a personal touch at a very sensitive time.

Jacob Doughty

My little brother Steven Bass

5.0 rating
17th December 2019

I would like to say thank you so much for caring for my brother for the time he was with you and the support you gave us as a family and still continue to do so, thank you for making his day the day you did I hope he was looking down and was proud of what we made of this awful situation you did us as a family a amazing day for my brother and we are so thankful for this and the time and support you have given us
Once again thank you so much x

Deborah Bass

Caring and compassionate

5.0 rating
12th November 2019

Following my recent loss of my husband, Price & Son was recommended to me for the funeral arrangements. Jason was warm and compassionate without being overly-sympathetic, and endlessly patient as between us we sorted out the finer details. He arranged a beautiful green burial at Temple Wood Burial Ground and I felt John was treated with all the care and respect I could have wished for. Jason made a very difficult time a little easier to bear.

Mrs L Andrews

Fabulous

5.0 rating
9th November 2019

I chose Price and Sons because I wanted an independent family firm (not a big corporate one) to care for my late husband and my family. From start to finish Jason and his team couldn’t have done more to care for any of us. Jason looked after me at the funeral – advising and guiding me what to do and when – he was very attentive and supportive.
I can’t recommend Jason and his team highly enough. Thank you.

Jan Marshall

You're a one in a million!!

5.0 rating
9th July 2019

It has taken me sometime to write this review, mostly because I can’t find the right words to thank you all enough. The Love and devotion you showed my husband whilst he was in your care, and the attention to detail conducting his service is something I and his family and friends will never forget. You continue to give us support even months after the funeral and your ‘forget me not’ tea and cake group on Fridays has taught me that it’s ok to laugh and cry and share memories be they happy or sad. Thank, Thank you Thank you xx

Mrs Jo Ashcroft

-

5.0 rating
14th March 2019

I really can’t thank Jason and his team highly enough for the service they gave to me and my family whilst dealing with the untimely death of my husband. My husband whilst in their care was treated with so much respect and dignity and I was made to feel welcome to visit at all times of the day. The service at the crematorium was highly praised. I am still receiving an absolutely fantastic service from them as I plan ahead with laying my husband’s ashes to rest. I would recommend Price & Son most highly.

Tracey Cullington

-

5.0 rating
7th March 2019

I’m not one to really write reviews. However with this I felt it is very necessary given the sad circumstances. After looking around a few funeral homes. We knew instantly that Price & son was the one for my mum. The love & care they put into their work is phenomenal. And I can not thank Jason & his team enough for all that they did for us. My mum looked so beautiful & at peace, which was something very important to me. They guided us & supported us in every way possible. They always went above & beyond to help us in anyway way they could. Everytime i left the funeral home i felt really happy, knowing my mum was well cared for. The service they provided was everything my mum would of wanted & more. My mum liked the very best in life & they gave her the very best in her new journey.

Yasmin Brackenbury

Forget-Me-Nots

5.0 rating
27th February 2019

Really surprised with how the Friday Friendship Group went. It’s a great way for people who’ve lost someone to get together and share their feelings. Never really thought something like this would help, but my gran really liked it.

Richard Clark

Thank you xx

5.0 rating
27th February 2019

Jason & team i cannot thank you enough for the care & attention to detail involved in Terry’s last journey, The care and support you gave to us as a family was second to none, I have had so many good comments about the service, Thank you once again, Lyn xx

Lyn Agnew

Thank you Jason and Team

5.0 rating
27th February 2019

From the first time we spoke i knew you were the right choice to look after my dad, From start to finish you have been exceptional, Thank you Jason and Team.

Dean Short
Submit a Review
This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Please read our cookie policy page for more information. OK